New member appointed to Halifax Port Authority Board of Directors

June 9, 2017, Halifax, Nova Scotia – Ms. Diana Dalton has been appointed to the Halifax Port Authority Board of Directors as a Port User Director for a term of three years.

Ms. Dalton is a lawyer with more than three decades of experience working with consulting firms, governments, and international development agencies in the natural resources sector. She is a former Deputy Minister of Natural Resources in Newfoundland and Labrador, past Chair of the Canada-Nova Scotia Offshore Petroleum Board, and was an Interregional Advisor in Natural Resources with the United Nations.

“Diana Dalton is a welcome addition to the Halifax Port Authority Board of Directors,” said Hector Jacques, O.C., Chair, Halifax Port Authority Board of Directors. “Her considerable international experience and knowledge will be of tremendous benefit to the maritime community.”

In addition to Mr. Jacques, Diana Dalton joins Vice Chair Tom Hayes, and Directors Jim Spatz, Carole-Ann Miller, David Cameron and Anne Soucie.


Michele Peveril
Director, Strategy and Corporate Secretary
Halifax Port Authority
office (902) 426-1060
[email protected]